Last time it took three years.  Three years to feel like I had my body, my energy, my life back.

This time, it’s been two, mostly.  Two years and a couple of months since my last surgery, which is the date I celebrate, and will continue to celebrate.  But for the marking of how much longer it will be until I might feel like I have my body back, it hasn’t been two years.  After surgery there was the radiation.  And after that there was The Headache.  And recently I’ve discovered that the headaches never really stopped.  So the amount of time since my body has been dealing with a significant health issue?  Well, I’m not really sure.

Two years since surgery.  A year and three quarters since radiation.  A year and a half since The Headache ended.  A quarter year or so since the migraines have been under control.

I don’t know how long it will take this time.  I don’t even know when to start the clock.

Last time it took three years.

