The best thing about Tuesday is that it includes the Health and Science section of the New York Times.  As I no longer live in a city where I have easy access to the NYT and I never did make it through the entire paper,  (I consider myself a news junkie, but I don’t have the time for that level.)  I have the headlines delivered to my inbox.  This week it includes an article written by Loren Berlin about life with her chronic illness.  Ms Berlin writes beautifully and the article is worth reading just to enjoy her skill.  I’m mentioning it here because next week is the one year anniversary of my last surgery and Ms Berlin’s article speaks beautifully about much of what I too am feeling.  About being caught living the life you have today and living with the knowledge that life is less certain than we like, that this could, or in her case will, happen again.

