I’ve recently passed a couple of different milestones.  Mid-May marked the 1 year anniversary of blogging.  (Not of this particular blog, but all of my posts moved here with me.)  And a couple of posts ago I wrote my 100th post.  I wasn’t ignorant of either of these.  I saw them coming, I thought about writing.  I didn’t.  I think in part because of the other anniversary/milestone that is coming up.  I suspect that my subconcious has organized a massive avoidance campaign.  I don’t have much to say about the first two milestones.  I do have something to say about the third.

Nnext week would have marked the 4 year anniversary of Surgery #2.  I’ve written before about how one of the realizations I had shortly before Surgery #2.  As a result, I decided to start celebrating the anniversary of my most recent surgery.  As a way to remember to be thankful, as a way to help myself mark the passing time.  And because life is too short to not celebrate victories. 

Next week would have been a time of celebration.  Instead on that day I will be at a doctor’s office to discuss post-surgery and pre-radiation treatment stuff.  Irony.

