As a few of you know, and long-term readers of my other blog may have suspected, I’ve had a fairly eventful life, healthwise. And apparently, it is not over.Last week I learned that my previous health issues have reoccured. Which means that I get to do have this procedure again in about two weeks.

This is both serious and, as far as serious issues go, rather ordinary. It is deeply upsetting for me and my family and throws my entire life up into the air.

Which is part of the reason I have started posting here. I have come to the conclusion that I want to reserve my other blog for poetry, but I also need a forum to sort through some of my issues and rants, and I wanted to share this news with you all. This world has become important to me and this is the kind of news that needs to be shared.

There are a hundred things I want to say and the words for any of them escape me. I will have more to say here than I do now.

This is another day, O Lord. I know not what it will bring forth, but make me ready, Lord, for whatever it may be. If I am to stand up, help me to stand bravely. If I am to sit still, help me to sit quietly. If I am to lie low, help me to do it patiently. And if I am to do nothing, let me do it gallantly. Make these words more than words, and give me the Spirit of Jesus. Amen.

