So, once is an abberation, but twice is something more. I’m not planning on making this a habit, but I will probably continue to post songs when I find some that make me think.
And on the topic of making me think, these are things this song makes me think about: Is the song condemning (even indirectly) placing a child up for adoption? Why not adopt? What does it mean to be willing to die to have a child (is this different from dying for a child you have)?
Still, despite these and similar questions I’m placing this here because I think this song writer (the singer is Kellie Coffey, and I tend to think she wrote this as well) captures something important about the struggle of infertility. I think it’s good writing and that it deserves to be seen. So the post goes up. I’ll put something I wrote up later today.